A Sampling from my March For Life Playlist

Tomorrow my friends and I begin our epic car ride up to D.C. to march in front of the capitol for the rights of the elderly, the comatose, prawns, and babies-who-have-not-yet-been-shoved-headfirst-through-someone’s-vagina-which-somehow-means-they-don’t-count-as-people-go-figure-leftists-have-weird-notions-of-humanity.* I’ve been burning some CDs for the drive, and figured I’d share a sampling below for anyone interested. To save space on my main page, only the first five items are above the cut.

Men of Harlech from Zulu

This Will Be the Day (feat. Casey Lee Williams) by Jeff Williams

To the Beginning by Kalafina

Isaiah 61 by Matt Maher

Starkindler by Michael Card (who, by the way, does the singing voice of Aragorn in my head)

Welcome to the Black Parade by My Chemical Romance

Chipmunk With a Deathwish by The Wailing Strangers (my one and only hipster band. I’m seriously not sure if they exist anymore. All I had was my parent’s cassette tape until I found that same album on CD on Amazon)

The Ballad of Rodger Young as performed by the West Point Cadet Glee Club (yes, this is a thing)

A Cruel Angel’s Thesis (Director’s Cut II) by Rei, Asuka, Katsuragi (because I like this song way too much)

Into the West as performed by Peter Hollens

Sky Full of Stars by Coldplay

Carry On by Fun.

The Captain Harlock theme song

The Battle Hymn of the Republic

“Libera me” from hell from Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann (ROW! ROW! FIGHT DA POWAH!)

Credens Justitiam by Kalafina

The Rains of Castamere as performed by Peter Hollens

Code Monkey by Jonathan Coulton

Joy to My Life from Gundam Wing

Hooked on a Feeling b—OOGA CHAKA OOGA OOGA CHAKA

Posted on January 21, 2015, in Catholic Culture and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

