Star Wars VII Trailer is Here

A ray of light on this blackest of Fridays.

The last remnant of the old skepticism has been swept away. This looks like the Star Wars I remember. This sounds like the Star Wars I remember. J.J. Abrams has an eye for wonder; I could watch X-Wings zooming across the water all day. Love the weeble-R2 unit; it’s adorable, and forget the naysayers, that crackling, cross-guard lightsaber is badass and pulpy as all get out. And the ending shot? Chills. December 2015 can’t get here soon enough.

Posted on November 29, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m glad at least you like it. I’m not really sure myself, I just hope it doesn’t disappoint.

  2. My hope is that J.J. Abrams, being a fellow nerd, was just as disappointed in the prequel trilogy as the rest of the fans, and is very aware of the responsibility riding on his shoulders.

Leave a Reply

